Skip Navigation Links
      RS 17:3221     


§3221.  Designation of universities as land grant colleges of state

Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College and Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College are hereby designated as the land grant colleges of the state of Louisiana, and as such shall continue legally authorized to accept the benefits of the various acts of Congress, and amendments thereto, making appropriation for education in agriculture and the mechanic arts, military science and tactics, agricultural extension and experimentation, and all other grants to land grant colleges made by the various acts of Congress.

Added by Acts 1975, No. 313, §2, eff. July 17, 1971.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062