Skip Navigation Links
      RS 51:1351     



§1351.  Authority created; membership

The Louisiana Nuclear and Space Authority, hereinafter referred to as authority, is hereby created and established, to consist of the treasurer, a member of the House of Representatives, to be appointed by the speaker thereof and a member of the Senate to be appointed by the lieutenant governor; one member of the Board of Commerce and Industry, appointed by said board; two members of the Board of Nuclear Energy, appointed by said Board; and one member appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate for a term concurrent with the term of the governor making the appointment.  

The members appointed by the Board of Commerce and Industry and the Board of Nuclear Energy shall serve at the pleasure of the respective boards appointing them and any vacancies in respect to the member appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate, shall be filled for the remainder of the unexpired term in the same manner as the original appointment.  

The authority shall select a chairman and a secretary to perform the duties ordinarily performed by such officers.  The authority shall be a body politic and corporate and shall be domiciled in the parish in which the state capitol is situated.  A majority of the members of the authority shall constitute a quorum and a majority of such members may act on behalf of the authority.  

Acts 1968, No. 605, §1.  

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062