Skip Navigation Links
      RS 17:1672     


§1672.  Definitions

A.  The term "department" shall mean the State Department of Education.

B.  The term "approved institutions of higher education" shall mean Centenary College, Dillard University, St. Mary's Dominican College, Holy Cross College, Louisiana College, Loyola University, Tulane University, and Xavier University, all in Louisiana, and all other institutions of higher education in the state, public or private, approved by the department.

C.  The terms "scholarship" or "scholarship program" shall mean a scholarship or the scholarship program authorized and established by the provisions of this subpart.

Added by Acts 1974, No. 695, §1, eff. July 1, 1975.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062