Skip Navigation Links
      RS 37:74.1     


§74.1. Fees

            The board is authorized to adopt rules in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act to impose and collect fees which shall not exceed the following:

            (1)       Original or reciprocal certification application          $250.00

            (2)       Reinstatement application                                          $500.00

            (3)       Notice under substantial equivalency                         $200.00

            (4)       Transfer of grades transfer fee                                   $ 50.00

            (5)       Written verifications requested by

                        applicants and registrants                                           $100.00

            (6)       Registration and renewal fee for

                        CPA-Inactive status                                                    $100.00

            (7)       Registration and renewal fee for

                        CPA-Retired status                                                     $50.00

            (8)       Application to establish experience

                        or evaluate education courses and

                        qualifications                                                              $200.00

            (9)       Annual renewal of certificate                                     $200.00

            (10)     Additional fee if not renewed prior to

                        February 1                                                                  $200.00 per month

            (11)     Additional fee to licensees or CPA firms

                        who have delinquently renewed their

                        certificates or permits three times within

                        the previous six years                                                 $300.00

            (12)     Firm permit, initial application                                  $250.00

            (13)     Annual filing fee for firm permit                               $100.00 plus $25.00

per each owner over 10, with a maximum

fee of $2,500.00 per firm

            (14)     Additional delinquent fees for 

                        firm permit renewals received  

                        on or after February 1                                                 $300.00

            (15)     Reinstatement fee for firms                                        The number of years

                        continuing to practice as a CPA                                 the firm practiced

firm in Louisiana after the expirationwithout a permit times or cancellation of the firmthe annual firm permit

                                                                                                            renewal fee

            Acts 2000, 1st Ex. Sess., No. 29, §1; Acts 2006, No. 214, §1; Acts 2016, No. 553, §1.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062