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Provides relative to fees collected by the Louisiana Department of Health related to the sale of therapeutic marijuana

Present law requires the Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) to issue an annual retail permit to sell recommended
marijuana for therapeutic use. The law provides that permits are renewed annually & allows LDH to charge renewal fees as
required by law and the rules and regulations of the department.

Proposed law requires LDH to establish and collect an annual fee of $5,000 from each retail permit holder authorized to sell
recommended therapeutic marijuana.

EXPENDITURES 2025-26 2026-27 2027-28 2028-29 2029-30 5 -YEAR TOTAL
State Gen. Fd. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Agy. Self-Gen. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Ded./Other $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Federal Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Local Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Annual Total $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
REVENUES 2025-26 2026-27 2027-28 2028-29 2029-30 5 -YEAR TOTAL
State Gen. Fd. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Agy. Self-Gen. INCREASE INCREASE INCREASE INCREASE INCREASE

Ded./Other $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Federal Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Local Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
/Annual Total

EXPENDITURE EXPLANATION
There is no anticipated direct material effect on governmental expenditures as a result of this measure.

REVENUE EXPLANATION

Proposed law Is anticipated to increase SGR revenue in the LDH Office of Public Health (OPH) by $115,000 as a result of
collecting an annual retail permit fee of $5,000 from each retail permit holder authorized to sell recommended therapeutic
marijuana in the state. The estimate assumes that 23 retailers (currently approved) will be assessed the annual retail permit
fee of $5,000 for a total of $115,000 in FY 26 and beyond, assuming no new retailers (23 retailers x $5,000 Fee =
$115,000). A maximum of 30 retail permits are authorized under present law. If all 30 permits are issued, this legislation
would generate $150,000 in SGR revenue annually (30 retailers x $5,000 Fee = $150,000).
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