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Provides relative to fees collected by the Louisiana Department of Health related to the sale of therapeutic marijuana

Present law requires the Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) to issue an annual retail permit to sell recommended
marijuana for therapeutic use. The law provides that permits are renewed annually & allows LDH to charge renewal fees as
required by law and the rules and regulations of the department.

Proposed law requires LDH to establish and collect an annual retail permit fee of $22,500 from each of the 10 retail permit
holders authorized to sell recommended marijuana for therapeutic use.

Proposed law requires LDH to collect certain information information from each licensee.

EXPENDITURES 2025-26 2026-27 2027-28 2028-29 2029-30 5 -YEAR TOTAL
State Gen. Fd. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Agy. Self-Gen. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Ded./Other $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Federal Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Local Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Annual Total $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
REVENUES 2025-26 2026-27 2027-28 2028-29 2029-30 5 -YEAR TOTAL
State Gen. Fd. $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Agy. Self-Gen. $225,000 $225,000 $225,000 $225,000 $225,000 $1,125,000
Ded./Other $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Federal Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Local Funds $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
Annual Total $225,000 $225,000 $225,000 $225,000 $225,000 $1,125,000

EXPENDITURE EXPLANATION
There is no anticipated direct material effect on governmental expenditures as a result of this measure.

REVENUE EXPLANATION

Proposed law Is anticipated to increase SGR revenue in the LDH Office of Public Health (OPH) by $225,500 as a result of
collecting an annual retail permit fee of $22,500 from each of the 10 retail permit holders authorized to sell recommended
therapeutic marijuana in the state (10 retail permit holders x $22,500 Fee = $225,000). LDH states that this legislation is
only applicable to the 10 authorized retail permit holders. Each retail permit holder is authorized to open up to two additional
locations. A maximum of 30 retail permits are authorized under present law.
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