Skip Navigation Links
      RS 33:341     



§341.  Division into cities, towns, and villages

Municipal corporations shall be divided into three classes: cities, towns, and villages.  Those having five thousand inhabitants or more are cities; those having less than five thousand but more than one thousand inhabitants are towns; and those having one thousand or fewer inhabitants are villages.

Acts 1986, No. 1076, §1, eff. Jan. 1, 1987.

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062