DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

HCR 105 Engrossed	2016 Regular Session	Havard
HCK 105 Liigiossed		Ilavalu

Creates the Special Permit Task Force to meet and make recommendations to the legislature and the Dept. of Transportation and Development on actions necessary to accomplish a number of items related to the issuance of special permits by the Dept. of Transportation and Development for oversize and overweight truck movement on state highways.

Specifies that the Special Permit Task Force shall be composed of the following:

- (1) The secretary of the Dept. of Transportation and Development, or his designee, who shall be the chairman of the task force.
- (2) The superintendent of the office of state police, or his designee.
- (3) A member appointed by the Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation.
- (4) A member appointed by the Louisiana Forestry Association.
- (5) A member appointed by the Louisiana Section, Air and Waste Management Association.
- (6) A member appointed by the American Sugar Cane League.
- (7) A member appointed by the Louisiana Motor Transport Association.
- (8) A member appointed by the Concrete and Aggregates Association of Louisiana.
- (9) A member appointed by the Louisiana Railroad Association.

Summary of Amendments Adopted by House

The Committee Amendments Proposed by <u>House Committee on Transportation, Highways and</u> <u>Public Works</u> to the <u>original</u> resolution:

- 1. Remove all elected officials from the task force.
- 2. Add member appointed by the Louisiana Railroad Association to the task force.
- 3. Add that the chairman of the task force shall cause notice of each meeting of the task

force to be provided to the speaker of the House of Representatives, the president of the Senate, the chairman of the House Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works, and the chairman of the Senate Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works.