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Proposed law defines “third-party logistics provider” in the Uniform Controlled Dangerous Substances Law. Present law
requires persons conducting research with, manufacturing, distributing, procuring, possessing, prescribing, or dispensing any
controlled dangerous substance in Louisiana to hold a Controlled Dangerous Substance License issued by the LA Board of
Pharmacy. Present law allows the LA Board of Pharmacy to collect fees associated with the issuance of Controlled Dangerous
Substance Licenses. Proposed law requires third-party logistics providers to hold a Controlled Dangerous Substance license
and allows the LA Board of Pharmacy to collect a $50 fee for the issuance of such license.

There is no anticipated direct material effect on governmental expenditures as a result of this measure. Proposed law adds a
new category for Controlled Dangerous Substance (CDS) licenses issued by the LA Board of Pharmacy.

There is no anticipated direct material effect on governmental revenues as a result of this measure. Proposed law adds the
category of “third-party logistics provider” and a $50 license fee to the licensing and fee schedule for Controlled Dangerous
Substance (CDS) licenses issued by the LA Board of Pharmacy, and requires third-party logistics providers to hold CDS
licenses if transporting controlled dangerous substances in Louisiana. However, the LA Board of Pharmacy reports that third-
party logistics providers currently transporting controlled dangerous substances in Louisiana operate using CDS licenses
designated for distributors, which also carry a $50 license fee. Therefore, the addition of the “third-party logistics provider”
category will not affect revenue collections in the aggregate, as third-party logistics providers will now be licensed in their
own category with the same $50 license fee, rather than as distributors.

For reference, the LA Board of Drug and Device Distributors reports 25 third-party logistics providers in Louisiana
transporting and distributing controlled dangerous substances.
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