## **RÉSUMÉ DIGEST**

## HCR 72 2018 Regular Session Stokes

Creates the Daylight Saving Time Task Force to study and make recommendations relative to the observance of daylight saving time in La. and to submit a written report of findings and recommendations to the House committee on commerce and Senate committee on commerce, consumer protection, and international affairs by not later than 60 days prior to convening of the 2019 R.S. Provides for the following members who shall serve without compensation:

- (1) The lieutenant governor or his designee.
- (2) The state superintendent of Education or his designee.
- (3) The commissioner of the Dept. of Agriculture and Forestry or his designee.
- (4) The secretary of Louisiana Economic Development or his designee.
- (5) The secretary of the Louisiana Dept. of Health or his designee.
- (6) The secretary of the Dept. of Transportation and Development or his designee.
- (7) The secretary of the Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries or his designee.
- (8) The executive director of the Louisiana Highway Safety Commission.
- (9) The executive director of the Louisiana Workforce Commission or his designee.
- (10) Two members appointed by the president of the Senate.
- (11) Two members appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives.

Provides that designees shall be from the entity the member represents and that members shall select a chairman from the membership.