## **2021 Regular Session**

**Barrow** 

Continues the Task Force on Prevention of Human Degradation and Exploitation of Vulnerable Individuals in Community-Based Residential Settings created by SR 23 of the 2018 2nd E.S., continued by SR 203 of the 2019 R.S., and recreated by SR 52 of the 2020 2nd E.S.

Provides for continued service of members of the task force which consists of the following 19 members:

- (1) The secretary of the LDH, or his designee.
- (2) The state health officer, or his designee.
- (3) The director of the health standards section within LDH, or his designee.
- (4) The director of the adult protective services section within LDH, or his designee.
- (5) The secretary of the DC&FS, or his designee.
- (6) The attorney general, or his designee.
- (7) The state fire marshal, or his designee.
- (8) The executive director of the La. Municipal Association, or his designee.
- (9) The executive director of the Police Jury Association of La., or his designee.
- (10) The executive director of the Advocacy Center of La., or his designee.
- (11) The executive director of the La. Sheriffs' Association, or his designee.
- (12) The executive director of the La. District Attorneys Association, or his designee.
- (13) One person appointed by the chair of the Senate Committee on Health and Welfare.
- (14) One person appointed by the chair of the Senate Committee on Judiciary C.
- (15) The president of the Building Officials Association of La., or his designee.
- (16) The executive director of the Apartment Association of Louisiana, Inc., or his designee.
- (17) The executive director of the Home Builders Association of La., or his designee.
- (18) The executive director of the La. Housing Corporation, or his designee.
- (19) The executive director of the Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center, or his designee.

Requires the task force to meet as often as is necessary to fulfill its mission, and submit a report, including any legislative proposal, to the Senate on or before March 1, 2022.

Provides that the task force terminates July 1, 2022.