BY SENATOR MIZELL

A RESOLUTION

To recognize and commend the members and Board of Directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association.

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association represents the 632 elected school board members of the 68 locally elected school boards in Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association is governed by a board of directors, comprised of school board members from across the state, elected by their peers; and

WHEREAS, the members of the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association volunteer their time, beyond their service on their respective local school boards, to promote, support, and advocate on behalf of the 68 locally elected school boards in the state; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association is holding its annual Capitol Conference to promote the advocacy for public education with the Louisiana Legislature; and

WHEREAS, the 2022 officers of the Louisiana School Boards Association are President Melvin Lodge, a member of Iberville Parish School Board; President-elect Rose Dominguez, a member of the Tangipahoa Parish School Board; Vice President Vernon Travis, a member of the Vernon Parish School Board; Immediate Past-President Patricia Russo, a member of the Ascension Parish School Board; and Executive Director, Dr. Janet Pope.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend and recognize the members and board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to the Louisiana School Boards Association.