DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

HCR 95 Original

2022 Regular Session

Willard

Creates the Contraflow Task Force to meet and make recommendations to the Dept. of Transportation and Development on contraflow plans, alternative safety mechanisms, and the implementation of a system of sirens.

Specifies the Contraflow Task Force be composed of the following:

- (1) One member appointed by the mayor of Orleans parish.
- (2) One member appointed by the parish president for St. Bernard parish.
- (3) One member appointed by the president of the Calcasieu parish Police Jury.
- (4) One member appointed by the parish president for Plaquemines parish.
- (5) One member appointed by the parish president for St. John the Baptist parish.
- (6) One member appointed by the parish president for St. James parish.
- (7) One member from A Community Voice- Louisiana.
- (8) One member from United Labor Unions Local 100.
- (9) One member from the Associations of Community Organization for Reform Now.
- (10) One member from Save Our St. Bernard.
- (11) One member from Concerned Citizens of St. John.
- (12) One member from Inclusive Louisiana and RISE St. John.
- (13) One member from Louisiana Oystermen Association.

Requires the Contraflow Task Force convene its first meeting by Sept. 1, 2022, and meet, at a minimum, on a quarterly basis.

Requires the task force elect a chairman from its membership and serve without compensation.

Authorizes the task force to receive the same reimbursement of travel expenses for attending the meetings as is allowed for other state employees.

Requires the task force submit a written report and make recommendations to the House and Senate committees on transportation, highways and public works, the speaker of the House of Representatives, the president of the Senate, and the Dept. of Transportation and Development no later than Feb. 1, 2023.