SLS 22RS-1664 ORIGINAL

2022 Regular Session

1

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 175

BY SENATOR ROBERT MILLS

COMMENDATIONS. Commends the teachers selected as 2023 Teacher of the Year honorees from Senate District 36.

A RESOLUTION

2	To commend the teachers selected as 2023 Teacher of the Year Honorees from schools
3	located in Senate District 36 for exemplary and dedicated service.
4	WHEREAS, excellence in teaching is the result of commitment, dedication,
5	inspiration, patience, creativity, hard work, and the highest order of professional integrity;
6	and
7	WHEREAS, research clearly demonstrates that teachers are paramount to student
8	achievement and it has been estimated that a teacher has two to three times the impact of any
9	other school factor; and
10	WHEREAS, Teacher of the Year programs were created as a means to publicly
11	honor and recognize the critical role of instructional excellence in ensuring student success
12	in school and in life; and
13	WHEREAS, the outstanding educators named 2023 Teacher of the Year Honorees
14	for schools located in Senate District 36 are as follows:
15	Joseph Joyner, Ringgold High School
16	Ginger Abney, Crawford Elementary School
17	Shannon Andrillion, Kingston Elementary School
18	Gabriel Gafford, Benton High School

SLS 22RS-1664 <u>ORIGINAL</u> SR NO. 175

1	Kristin Mosura, Rusheon Middle School; and
2	WHEREAS, these exemplary educators are held in the highest regard by their
3	students, their colleagues, and their communities.
4	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana
5	does hereby sincerely commend the teachers selected as 2023 Teacher of the Year Honorees
6	from schools located in Senate District 36 for exemplary and dedicated service.
7	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to each
8	Teacher of the Year recognized herein.
	The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Cheryl Serrett.

Commends the teachers selected as 2023 Teacher of the Year Honorees from schools located in Senate District 36.

SR 175 Original

DIGEST

2022 Regular Session

Robert Mills