RÉSUMÉ DIGEST

ACT 430 (SB 458) 2022 Regular Session

Harris

Existing law provides for a nine-member board of commissioners of the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority-East (SLFPA-E), composed of at least one member from each parish within the territorial jurisdiction of the authority.

<u>New law</u> requires that the nine-member board of commissioners be composed of at least one member from St. Bernard Parish, two members from Jefferson Parish, and three members from Orleans Parish.

<u>Prior law</u> included the Tangipahoa Levee District in the SLFPA-E. <u>New law</u> repeals <u>prior</u> <u>law</u>.

<u>New law</u> provides that current commissioners serve until the end of their term or upon resignation or death.

Effective June 15, 2022.

(Amends R.S. 38:330.1(C)(1)(a)(intro para); repeals R.S. 38:291(W)(2) and R.S. 38:330.1(B)(1)(a)(v))