2023 Regular Session

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 19

BY REPRESENTATIVES SCHEXNAYDER, BRASS, AND GREGORY MILLER AND SENATORS LAMBERT AND PRICE

COMMENDATIONS: Commends the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team on winning the Louisiana High School Athletic Association 2022 Non-Select Division II state championship

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION		
2	To commend the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team on winning the Louisiana		
3	High School Athletic Association 2022 Non-Select Division II state championship.		
4	WHEREAS, the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team defeated the North		
5	DeSoto High School Griffins, 28-25, in the Louisiana High School Athletic Association		
6	2022 Non-Select Division II state championship game; the victory marks the ninth state		
7	championship in the Lutcher High School football program's history; and		
8	WHEREAS, the Bulldogs were led throughout the 2022 season by their outstanding		
9	quarterback, D'Wanye Winfield, who recently committed to play football at the University		
10	of Louisiana at Lafayette and was named the Louisiana Sports Writers Association (LSWA)		
11	Class 4A Offensive Player of the Year; he finished his incredible season with 4,657 yards		
12	of total offense and seventy touchdowns; and		
13	WHEREAS, in addition to Mr. Winfield, defensive back Brock Louque was named		
14	to the LSWA 2022 Class 4A Defensive First Team; Tylin Johnson, Kai Brown, and Craydon		
15	Long were also recognized on the LSWA 2022 Class 4A Honorable Mention team; and		
16	WHEREAS, the members of the LHSAA Non-Select Division II state-championship		
17	Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team are Tylin Johnson, Tyrek Brown, Craydon		
18	Long, Brock Louque, Anthony Carter, Dwayne Winfield, D'Wanye "Lunch" Winfield,		
19	Tariot Snowden, Trenton Chaney, Luke Babin, Dequincy Alexander, Quinn Smith,		
20	Dameium Marcell, Zachary Jenkins, Carson LeBlanc, Clayton Jenkins, Dale Smith, JaMari		

HLS 23RS-234

1 Taylor, Kenyon Gardner, Chizell Marshall, Peyton Causey, Derrick Jackson, Michael 2 Krumholdt, Daevon Landry, Elijah Fobb, Kameron Joseph, Kaiden Jones, Connor Weber, 3 Chaduthaddeus Carter, Taymon Johnson, Kai Brown, Zach Hymel, Tornell Tyler, Kani 4 Price, Gavin Gill, Brody Loque, Ethan Bourgeois, Will Zeller, Dylan Folchetti, Dax 5 Caldarera, Matthieu Garon, Coy Ruiz, Kaden Malarcher, Donnie Francios, Desmond Allen, 6 Ju'Ky McKeel, Khalion Johnson, Reshad Sterling, Colin Roques, Preston Arbuthnot, Terryne Harris, Devin LeBlanc, Domonick Landry, Joshua Harris, Donavon Arbuthnot, Drey 7 8 Szubinski, Ben Clement, Jayden Michael, Logan Borne, Jace Richmond, Caden Parquette, 9 Matt Lambert, Omarie Scott, Quantez Joseph, Isaiah Johnson, Jamaj Williams, Jace Johnson, 10 Nicholas Poche, Thomas Roussel, Donta Miles, Ty Poche, and Trayce Millet; and 11 WHEREAS, the Bulldogs were led all season by Head Coach Dwain Jenkins, 12 Assistant Head Coach Chris Daigle, Offensive Coordinator Cory Bourgeois, Defensive 13 Coordinator Cade Worsham, and position coaches Brad Smith, Chad Carter, Brayden Bauer, 14 Rowdy Scott, Courtland Taylor, and Blake Forsythe; the health and fitness of the players 15 were also maintained all season by athletic trainers Scott Giardina and Brandi Johnson; and 16 WHEREAS, the players, coaches, and athletic training staff of the Lutcher High 17 School Bulldogs football team are most deserving of the highest recognition for their 18 incredible efforts throughout their championship season. 19 THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby 20 commend the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team on winning the Louisiana High 21 School Athletic Association 2022 Non-Select Division II state championship and does 22 hereby extend sincerest wishes that the coaches and players on the team continue their 23 excellent work and always strive for greatness.

DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

HCR	19	Original
-----	----	----------

2023 Regular Session

Schexnayder

Commends the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team on winning the La. High School Athletic Assoc. 2022 Non-Select Div. II state championship.