HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 19

BY REPRESENTATIVES SCHEXNAYDER, BRASS, AND GREGORY MILLER AND SENATORS LAMBERT AND PRICE

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team on winning the Louisiana High School Athletic Association 2022 Non-Select Division II state championship.

WHEREAS, the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team defeated the North DeSoto High School Griffins, 28-25, in the Louisiana High School Athletic Association 2022 Non-Select Division II state championship game; the victory marks the ninth state championship in the Lutcher High School football program's history; and

WHEREAS, the Bulldogs were led throughout the 2022 season by their outstanding quarterback, D'Wanye Winfield, who recently committed to play football at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and was named the Louisiana Sports Writers Association (LSWA) Class 4A Offensive Player of the Year; he finished his incredible season with 4,657 yards of total offense and seventy touchdowns; and

WHEREAS, in addition to Mr. Winfield, defensive back Brock Louque was named to the LSWA 2022 Class 4A Defensive First Team; Tylin Johnson, Kai Brown, and Craydon Long were also recognized on the LSWA 2022 Class 4A Honorable Mention team; and

WHEREAS, the members of the LHSAA Non-Select Division II state-championship Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team are Tylin Johnson, Tyrek Brown, Craydon Long, Brock Louque, Anthony Carter, Dwayne Winfield, D'Wanye "Lunch" Winfield, Tariot Snowden, Trenton Chaney, Luke Babin, Dequincy Alexander, Quinn Smith, Dameium Marcell, Zachary Jenkins, Carson LeBlanc, Clayton Jenkins, Dale Smith, JaMari Taylor, Kenyon Gardner, Chizell Marshall, Peyton Causey, Derrick Jackson, Michael Krumholdt, Daevon Landry, Elijah Fobb, Kameron Joseph, Kaiden Jones, Connor Weber,

HCR NO. 19 ENROLLED

Chaduthaddeus Carter, Taymon Johnson, Kai Brown, Zach Hymel, Tornell Tyler, Kani

Price, Gavin Gill, Brody Loque, Ethan Bourgeois, Will Zeller, Dylan Folchetti, Dax

Caldarera, Matthieu Garon, Coy Ruiz, Kaden Malarcher, Donnie Francios, Desmond Allen,

Ju'Ky McKeel, Khalion Johnson, Reshad Sterling, Colin Roques, Preston Arbuthnot, Terryne

Harris, Devin LeBlanc, Domonick Landry, Joshua Harris, Donavon Arbuthnot, Drey

Szubinski, Ben Clement, Jayden Michael, Logan Borne, Jace Richmond, Caden Parquette,

Matt Lambert, Omarie Scott, Quantez Joseph, Isaiah Johnson, Jamaj Williams, Jace Johnson,

Nicholas Poche, Thomas Roussel, Donta Miles, Ty Poche, and Trayce Millet; and

WHEREAS, the Bulldogs were led all season by Head Coach Dwain Jenkins,

Assistant Head Coach Chris Daigle, Offensive Coordinator Cory Bourgeois, Defensive

Coordinator Cade Worsham, and position coaches Brad Smith, Chad Carter, Brayden Bauer,

Rowdy Scott, Courtland Taylor, and Blake Forsythe; the health and fitness of the players

were also maintained all season by athletic trainers Scott Giardina and Brandi Johnson; and

WHEREAS, the players, coaches, and athletic training staff of the Lutcher High

School Bulldogs football team are most deserving of the highest recognition for their

incredible efforts throughout their championship season.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby

commend the Lutcher High School Bulldogs football team on winning the Louisiana High

School Athletic Association 2022 Non-Select Division II state championship and does

hereby extend sincerest wishes that the coaches and players on the team continue their

excellent work and always strive for greatness.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

Page 2 of 2