SLS 23RS-256 ORIGINAL

2023 Regular Session

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 38

BY SENATOR ROBERT MILLS AND REPRESENTATIVE SEABAUGH

LEGISLATORS. Recognizes the North Louisiana Legislative Delegation of the legislature.

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To recognize the distinct group of members of the Louisiana House of Representatives and of the Louisiana Senate representing in whole or in part the parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn as the North Louisiana Legislative Delegation of the Legislature of Louisiana. WHEREAS, due to the combination of urban and rural interests in the area of the state commonly known as "North Louisiana", the legislators representing this area have an extraordinary need to organize and confer on the unique challenges and problems confronting this area; and WHEREAS, the legislators representing this area of the state desire to be officially recognized as a delegation of the Legislature of Louisiana, which will bestow additional significance upon their decisions and opinions as a group on legislation and issues affecting North Louisiana. WHEREAS, this Senate Concurrent Resolution is intended to supercede and replace House Resolution No. 26 of the 2016 Regular Session which established the North Louisiana Legislative Delegation of the House of Representatives.

1	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby
2	recognize the distinct group of legislators representing the parishes of Bienville, Bossier,
3	Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant,
4	Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Red River,
5	Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn as the North Louisiana
6	Legislative Delegation of the Legislature of Louisiana.
7	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the North Louisiana Legislative Delegation of
8	the Legislature of Louisiana hereby supercedes and replaces the North Louisiana Legislative
9	Delegation of the House of Representatives that was recognized pursuant to House
10	Resolution No. 26 of the 2016 Regular Session.
11	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to the
12	speaker of the House of Representatives and the president of the Senate.

The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Carla S. Roberts.

DIGEST 2023 Regular Session

Robert Mills

SCR 38 Original

Recognizes the distinct group of members of the legislature representing in whole or in part the parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn as the North La. Legislative Delegation of the legislature.

Provides that the North La. Legislative Delegation of the legislature supercedes and replaces the North Louisiana Legislative Delegation of the House of Representatives.