RÉSUMÉ DIGEST

SCR 38 2023 Regular Session Robert Mills

Recognizes the distinct group of members of the legislature representing in whole or in part the parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn as the North La. Legislative Delegation of the legislature.

Provides that the North La. Legislative Delegation of the legislature supercedes and replaces the North Louisiana Legislative Delegation of the House of Representatives.

Provides that the North La. Legislative Delegation of the legislature shall be allocated funding, office space, equipment, and staff by the Legislature of Louisiana or any agency thereof subject to availability and approval by the presiding officers.