2024 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 110

BY REPRESENTATIVE BACALA

A RESOLUTION

To commend the members and board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association.

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association represents six hundred thirty elected school board members of sixty-eight locally elected school boards in Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association's board of directors is composed of school board members from across the state, elected by their peers; and

WHEREAS, the members and the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association go beyond service on their respective local school boards to promote, support, and advocate on behalf of school boards across the state; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association's annual Capitol Conference is held to advocate for public education at the Legislature of Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, the 2024 officers of the Louisiana School Boards Association are President Vernon Travis of the Vernon Parish School Board; President-elect Katherine Lemoine of the St. Bernard Parish School Board; Vice President Taft Kleinpeter of the Ascension Parish School Board; Immediate Past-President, Rose Dominguez of the Tangipahoa Parish School Board; and the association's executive director, Dr. Janet Pope; and

WHEREAS, the members and the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association are most deserving of recognition for their hard work and dedication to the school boards of our state and to public education. THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the members and the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association and acknowledges their contributions to the education of children in the state.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES