SENATE FLOOR AMENDMENTS

Amendments proposed by Senator McPherson to Reengrossed House Bill No. 2 by Representative Bruneau

1 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 1</u>

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16 17

18 19

20 21

22

23

24 25

26

27

28 29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38 39

40 41

On page 4, delete lines 7 through 27, and on page 5, delete lines 1 through 19,
and insert the following:

"(3) District No. 3 is composed of Assumption Parish; Iberia Parish; Precincts 198, 199, 246, 247, 248, 249, 1-GI, and 1-L of Jefferson Parish; Lafourche Parish; Plaquemines Parish; St. Bernard Parish; Precincts 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 1-5, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 2-4, 2-5, 2-7, 2-8, 4-1, 4-2, 4-3, 4-4, 5-1, 5-2, 5-3, 5-4, 6-1, 6-2, 6-3, 6-4, 6-5, 6-6, 6-7, 7-1, 7-2, 7-3, and 7-4 of St. Charles Parish; Precincts 2, 4, 5, 5-A, 6, 7, 7-A, 8-A, 15, 15-A, 16, 17, 17-A, and 18 of St. James Parish; St. John the Baptist Parish; St. Martin Parish; St. Mary Parish; Terrebonne Parish and Precincts 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20A, 20B, 21, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27A, 28, 29, 30, 31B, 32B, 34, 35, 36A, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45A, 45B, 46A, 46B, 47, 49B, 50, 51, 52A, 52B, 53, 54, 55, 56, and 57 of Vermilion Parish.

(4) District No. 4 is composed of Bienville Parish; Bossier Parish; Caddo Parish; Claiborne Parish; De Soto Parish; Precincts 1, 2, 10, 18, 23, 24, 26, and 27 of Jackson Parish; Lincoln Parish; Natchitoches Parish; Red River Parish; Sabine Parish; Vernon Parish; Webster Parish and Winn Parish.

(5) District No. 5 is composed of Avoyelles Parish; Caldwell Parish; Catahoula Parish; Concordia Parish; East Carroll Parish; Precincts 1-1-0, 1-1-1, 1-2, 1-6, 1-7, 1-8-0, 1-8-1, 1-8-2, 1-9-0C, 1-9R, 1-10-0, 1-10-1, 1-11, 1-12, 1-13-0, 1-13-1, 1-14, 1-16-1R, 1-16-0R, 1-17-C, 1-17-R, 3-1, 3-4, 4-1-0R, 4-1-1R, 4-1-2R, 4-1C, 4-2-0, 4-2-1, 4-3, 4-4, 5-1, 5-2, 5-3, 5-4C, 5-4-R, and 5-5 of Evangeline Parish; Franklin Parish; Grant Parish; Iberville Parish; Precincts 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 19, 20, 21, 22, and 25 of Jackson Parish; La Salle Parish; Madison Parish; Morehouse Parish; Ouachita Parish; Pointe Coupee Parish; Rapides Parish; Richland Parish; Tensas Parish; Union Parish; West Baton Rouge Parish and West Carroll Parish.

(6) District No. 6 is composed of Ascension Parish; East Baton Rouge Parish; East Feliciana Parish; Livingston Parish; St. Helena Parish; Precincts 1, 3, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, and 14 of St. James Parish and West Feliciana Parish.

(7) District No. 7 is composed of Acadia Parish; Allen Parish;
Beauregard Parish; Calcasieu Parish; Cameron Parish; Precincts 1-3, 1-4C, 1-4R, 1-5, 1-15, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 2-4, 2-5, 3-2, 3-3, 3-5, 3-6, and 3-7 of Evangeline Parish; Jefferson Davis Parish; Lafayette Parish; St. Landry Parish, and Precincts 1, 2, 3, 5 of Vermilion Parish."