## SENATE COMMITTEE AMENDMENTS

Amendments proposed by Senate Committee on Senate and Governmental Affairs to Reengrossed House Bill No. 2 by Representative Bruneau

## 1 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 1</u>

- 2 On page 2, line 1, delete "57,"
- 3 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 2</u>
- 4 On page 2, line 5, delete "174, 175, 176, 177, 178," and after "211," insert 5 "226, 227, 228," and after "230," insert "231,"
- 6 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 3</u>
- 7 On page 2, line 8, delete "15-K,"
- 8 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 4</u>
- 9 On page 2, line 9, delete "3-20, 4-8,"
- 10 AMENDMENT NO. 5
- 11 On page 2, line 11, delete "5-12," and "5-14,"
- 12 AMENDMENT NO. 6
- 13 On page 2, line 17, after "Precincts" insert "57,"
- 14 AMENDMENT NO. 7
- 15 On page 2, line 19, after "173," insert "174, 175, 176, 177, 178,"
- 16 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 8</u>
- 17 On page 2, line 21, delete "226, 227, 228, 231,"
- 18 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 9</u>
- 19 On page 2, line 22, at the end of the line, insert "15-K,"
- 20 AMENDMENT NO. 10
- 21 On page 2, line 26, after "3-19," insert "3-20," and at the end of the line insert "4-8,"
- 23 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 11</u>
- 24 On page 2, line 27, after "5-11," insert "5-12, 5-14,"

## 1 AMENDMENT NO. 12

4

5

6 7

8

On page 4, delete lines 17 through 27, and on page 5, delete lines 1 through
6, and insert the following:

"(4) District No. 4 is composed of Allen Parish; Beauregard Parish; Bienville Parish; Bossier Parish; Caddo Parish; Claiborne Parish; De Soto Parish; Precincts 3-1, 3-4, 3-7, 4-1-1R, 4-1-2R, 4-2-0, 4-2-1, and 4-3 of Evangeline Parish; Natchitoches Parish; Red River Parish; Sabine Parish; Vernon Parish and Webster Parish.

9 (5) District No. 5 is composed of Avoyelles Parish; Caldwell 10 Parish; Catahoula Parish; Concordia Parish; East Carroll Parish; Precincts 1-2, 1-6, 1-13-0, 1-13-1, 1-14, 4-1-0R, 4-1C, 4-4, 5-1, 5-2, 5-11 3, 5-4C, 5-4-R, and 5-5 of Evangeline Parish; Franklin Parish; Grant 12 Parish; Precincts 25A, 25B, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, and 32 of Iberville 13 Parish; Jackson Parish; La Salle Parish; Lincoln Parish; Madison 14 Parish; Morehouse Parish; Ouachita Parish; Pointe Coupee Parish; 15 Rapides Parish; Richland Parish; Tensas Parish; Union Parish; West 16 Carroll Parish and Winn Parish." 17