Crowe SCR No. 120

Creates the Transformation Village Task to study and make recommendations with respect to the feasibility of repurposing and reopening the closed amusement park in New Orleans and the development of employment opportunities for Louisiana citizens.

Provides that the task force shall be composed of:

- (1) The chair of the Senate Committee on Labor and Industrial Affairs, who shall serve as the cochair of the task force.
- (2) The chair of the House Committee on Labor and Industrial Affairs, who shall serve as the cochair of the task force.
- (3) Four members appointed by the mayor of the City of New Orleans.
- (4) The executive director of the La. Workforce Commission, or his designee.
- (5) The secretary of the Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism, or his designee.
- (6) The secretary of the Department of Economic Development, or his designee.
- (7) The member of the Senate representing Senate District 1.
- (8) The member of the Senate representing Senate District 3.
- (9) The member of the House of Representatives representing House District 99.
- (10) The member of the House of Representatives representing House District 100.
- (11) The member of the House of Representatives representing House District 103.
- (12) The member of the New Orleans City Council representing Council District E.
- (13) One member appointed by the New Orleans Chamber of Commerce.
- (14) One member appointed by Greater New Orleans, Inc.
- (15) Two members appointed by the governor.
- (16) One member appointed by the president of the Senate.
- (17) One member appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives.

Specifies that the members of the task force serve without compensation, except for such reimbursement or per diem they are individually entitled to as members of the constituent group they represent.

Requires that the task force report to the legislature no later than March 1, 2014.