The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Cathy Wells.

DIGEST 2015 Regular Session

Morrell

SB 282 Original

<u>Present law</u> provides for the Non-Flood Protection Asset Management Authority to be composed of the following members:

- (1) One member appointed by the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority East.
- One member appointed by the state senator representing Senate District No. 3 and Senate District No. 4, and by the state representative representing House District No. 97, House District No. 94, House District No. 99, and by the Congressional Representative representing Congressional District No. 1 and Congressional District No. 2. At least one member appointed shall be a lawyer, at least one member shall be a certified public accountant and at least one member shall be a realtor.
- (3) One member appointed by the mayor of the city of New Orleans.
- (4) One member appointed by each New Orleans city council member in whose district a non-flood asset is located.
- (5) Two members appointed jointly by the presidents of the Lakeshore, Lake Vista, Lake Terrace, and Lake Oaks property owners associations.
- (6) One member appointed by the secretary of the DOTD.
- (7) One member appointed by the Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation.
- (8) One member appointed by the board for the New Orleans City Park.

Proposed law repeals positions for members appointed by:

- (1) The secretary of DOTD.
- (2) The Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation.
- (3) The board for the New Orleans City Park.

(Repeals R.S. 38:330.12.1(C)(6), (7), and (8))