Louisiana State Senate

Committee Members

Senator Nick Gautreaux
Chairman
Senator Dale Erdey
Vice Chairman
Senator Robert Adley
Senator Cheryl A. Gray
Senator Troy Hebert
Senator Edwin Murray
Senator Ben Nevers



SELECT COMMITTEE ON VOCATIONAL AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Post Office Box 94183 Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Telephone (225) 342-0682 Fax (225) 342-0617

> Nancy Vicknair Analyst

Hilma Hatcher Senior Secretary

NOTICE OF MEETING

TUESDAY, AUGUST 11, 2009 10:30 A.M. SENATE COMMITTEE ROOM A

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. DISCUSSION:

Receive updates on LCTCS training regarding compressed natural gas conversion and solar energy. Receive an update from LCTCS regarding its statewide computer system. Receive reports on the RFP process, the solar industry, and incentives available to consumers for solar conversion. Receive an overview of the compressed natural gas industry.

- IV. CONSIDERATION OF ANY OTHER MATTERS THAT MAY COME BEFORE THE COMMITTEE
- V. ADJOURNMENT

THIS NOTICE CONTAINS A TENTATIVE AGENDA AND MAY BE REVISED PRIOR TO THE MEETING. REVISED NOTICES CAN BE CHECKED ON THE WALL OUTSIDE THE COMMITTEE ROOM IN WHICH THE MEETING IS TO BE HELD.

Senator Nick Gautreaux, Chairman	