LOUISIANA STATE SENATE

Committee Members

Senator A.G. Crowe, Chairman Senator John Alario Secretary William Ankner Dennis Crawford Sean Duffy Representative Nita Hutter John Hyatt Gary LaGrange Captain Michael Lorino Tracy Rosser Ardyn Thriffiley Chris Westbrook



Louisiana International Deep Water Gulf Transfer Terminal Authority

P. O. Box 94183 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804 Telephone (225) 342-1126

Committee Staff

Cathy Wells Researcher wellsc@legis.state.la.us

> Nanette Longuepee Secretary

NOTICE OF MEETING

September 23, 2009 1:00 p.m. Senate Committee Room A

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. BUSINESS
 - 1. Proposed Rules and Regulations
 - 2. Proposed Port Development Plan
 - 3. Discussion of Subcommittees

Marketing and Industry/Public Outreach

Gary LaGrange Ardyn Thriffiley Dennis Crawford John Hyatt Tracy Rosser

Finance and Investor Outreach

Ardyn Thriffiley Dennis Crawford John Alario

Consultant/Contractor Selection

Chris Westbrook Sean Duffy Ardyn Thriffiley Dennis Crawford Louisiana International Deep Water Gulf Transfer Terminal Authority September 23, 2009

Page 2

Short Sea Shipping/Jones Act

Chris Westbrook Sean Duffy Michael Lorino John Hyatt

Port Security

Sean Duffy Michael Lorino

Governmental Relations

Chris Westbrook Sean Duffy Gary LaGrange John Hyatt

Technology and Operations

Michael Lorino Gary LaGrange Tracy Rosser

Environmental Management/Sustainability

Sean Duffy Tracy Rosser

IV. NEW BUSINESS

PAL Membership Formation of New Port Association

V. CONSIDERATION OF ANY OTHER MATTERS THAT MAY COME BEFORE THE **COMMITTEE**

VI. ADJOURNMENT

THIS NOTICE CONTAINS A TENTATIVE AGENDA AND MAY BE REVISED PRIOR TO THE MEETING	THIS NOTICE	CONTAINS A	A TENTATIVE A	AGENDA AND	MAY BE REVISED	PRIOR TO THE MEETING
---	-------------	------------	---------------	------------	----------------	----------------------

A.G. Crowe, Chairman	