LOUISIANA LEGISLATURE

Committee Members

Senator Sharon W. Hewitt *Chairwoman* Senator Jimmy Harris Representative Beau Beaulieu Representative Tanner Magee Kyle Ardoin Charlie Buckels Brian J. Champagne Lauren Griffin Sherri Hadskey Melissa Henry Jeff Landry Dr. Levon LeBan Jan-Scott Richard



P.O. Box 94183 Baton Rouge, LA 70804 Telephone: (225) 342-9845

Committee Staff

Laur`en Marinovich Cimino Secretary

> Matthew R. DeVille Attorney

Closed Party Primary Task Force

NOTICE OF MEETING THURSDAY, AUGUST 20, 2020 10:00 AM John J. Hainkel, Jr. Room

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- **III. BUSINESS**
- 1. Organization and goals of the Closed Party Primary Task Force
- 2. An overview of the history and recent developments of the primary voting system in Louisiana

IV. CONSIDERATION OF ANY OTHER MATTERS THAT MAY COME BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

V. ADJOURNMENT

Persons who do not feel comfortable giving testimony in person may submit a prepared statement concerning a matter under consideration by the Closed Party Primary Task Force in lieu of appearing before the Closed Party Primary Task Force.

Statements may be emailed to <u>marinovichl@legis.la.gov</u> and must be received by the Closed Party Primary Task Force secretary at least three hours prior to the meeting to be included in the record

for this Closed Party Primary Task Force meeting.

Audio/visual presentations, such as PowerPoint, must be received by the Closed Party Primary Task Force secretary at <u>marinovichl@legis.la.gov</u> at least twenty-four hours PRIOR to the scheduled start of the Closed Party Primary Task Force meeting for review and prior approval. Thumb drives ARE NOT accepted.

Persons desiring to participate in the meeting should utilize appropriate protective health measures and observe the recommended and appropriate social distancing.

THIS NOTICE CONTAINS A TENTATIVE AGENDA AND MAY BE REVISED PRIOR TO THE MEETING. REVISED NOTICES CAN BE CHECKED ON THE WALL OUTSIDE THE COMMITTEE ROOM IN WHICH THE MEETING IS TO BE HELD, ON THE BULLETIN BOARDS OUTSIDE THE HOUSE AND SENATE CHAMBERS (MEMORIAL HALLS), AT THE BILL ROOM IN THE BASEMENT, OR BY CALLING THE PULS LINE 342-2456.

Chairwoman Sharon W. Hewitt