STATE OF LOUISIANA

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Louie Bernard Chairman Alan M. Boxberger John Crow Ternisa Arnell Hutchinson Chad Major Brett Robinson John M. Schroder Sr. Boyd Wild Michael J. Waguespack



Task Force To study the dissolution or absorption of fiscally distressed municipalities

AGENDA
Wednesday, August 30, 2023
10:00 A.M.
Senate Committee Room E

Post Office Box 94183 Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA. 70804 Telephone (225) 342-9127

> Angela Lockett DeJean Senate Counsel

> > James Benton Attorney

Shenaee Graves Secretary

I. CALL TO ORDER

II. ROLL CALL

III. OPENING REMARKS Senator Louie Bernard Mike Waguespack, Legislative Auditor

IV. DISCUSSION

- a. Overview of SCR 43 of 2023 RS
- b. Key timelines
- c. Expected outcomes

V. INTRODUCTION OF TASK FORCE MEMBERS

VI. NOMINATION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

VII. PRESENTATIONS

Louisiana Municipal Association Police Jury Association

Staff from the Legislative Auditor's Office and Government Finance Officers Association

VIII. PUBLIC COMMENT

IX. PLANNING OF NEXT MEETING

- a. Set date and time
- b. Confirm upcoming topics for discussion and tasks to be completed by next meeting and those responsible for those tasks
- c. Invite other organizations to testify/present (e.g., LITAcorp, LDH, LDEQ)

X. ADJOURNMENT