COMMITTEE MEMBERS Senator Glenn Womack - Chair. Rep. Jack McFarland - Vice- Chair. Mr. Bobby Fletcher, PhD Mr. Cole Norris Mr. Joey Olivier Mr. Burch Pierce Mr. Tom Russell Mr. Bobby Skeen

## STATE OF LOUISIANA



Post Office Box 94183 Capitol Station Baton Rouge, LA. 70804 Telephone (225) 342 -1078

Michael Bell Chief Legislative Researcher

> Gail Brister Senior Secretary

Task Force Committee on Louisiana Automated Grain Grading

> AGENDA September 29, 2023 9:30 A.M. Committee Room E

I. Roll Call

- II. Approval of Minutes August 29, 2023
- III. Discussion

\* Dr. Kevin Hoffseth with the LSU Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

- IV. Consideration of Any Other Matters That May Come Before the Committee
- V. Adjournment

Persons who do not feel comfortable giving testimony in person may submit a prepared statement in accordance with Senate Rule 13.79, in lieu of appearing before the committee. Statements may be emailed to bristerg@legis.la.gov and must be received by the committee secretary at least four hours prior to the meeting to be included in the record for this committee meeting.

Audio/visual presentations, such as PowerPoint, must be received by the committee secretary at bristerg@legis.la.gov at least twenty-four hours PRIOR to the scheduled start of the committee meeting for review and prior approval. Thumb drives will NOT be accepted.

Persons desiring to participate in the meeting should utilize appropriate protective health measures and observe the recommended and appropriate social distancing

THIS NOTICE CONTAINS A TENTATIVE AGENDA AND MAY BE REVISED PRIOR TO THE MEETING. REVISED NOTICES CAN BE CHECKED ON THE LEGISLATIVE WEBSITE, (https://legis.la.gov), THE WALL OUTSIDE THE COMMITTEE ROOM IN WHICH THE MEETING IS TO BE HELD, AND THE BULLETIN BOARDS OUTSIDE THE HOUSE AND SENATE CHAMBERS (MEMORIAL HALLS), BY CALLING THE PULS LINE 342-2456, AND AT THE BILL ROOM IN THE BASEMENT NEXT TO THE COMMITTEE ROOM .

Glenn Womack Chairman