

Jeff M. Landry Governor

**Board of Commissioners** 

John Clark **ARBC President**Iberville Parish

Jack Harris **ARBC Vice-President**At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr. **ARBC Finance Chairman**At-Large

Ryan Byrd St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Randy Delatte Livingston Parish

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito, PE, PTOE At-Large

Mark Harrell At-Large

Gary O'Neal, Jr., CFM At-Large

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

Vacant At-Large

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau **Executive Secretary** 

## Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District Tuesday, August 13, 2024

10:00 a.m.

## Room 3

## Louisiana State Capitol 900 N. 3<sup>rd</sup> Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- 5. Approval of Minutes
  - Regular Meeting 7/9/24 Action
- 6. Approval of Financial Statements ending 07/31/24 Action
- 7. Amendment #1 Administrative Budget 2024-2025 Action
- 8. Report by ARBC President
  - OCD/ARBC CEA Amendment Discussion & Possible Action
  - Ward Creek Channel Improvements Discussion
  - Draft Letter of Intent Discussion ARBC/PLD
- 9. Report by ARBC Legal Counsel

RFP/RFQ Permanent Engineer or Engineer Employment

- 10. Old Business
  - Report by The Water Institute
  - Report/Presentation by Dewberry Status of Master Plan
  - LWI Region 9 Coordinator Updates/Discussion
  - CRDC Project
- 11. New Business
  - LDEQ Presentation LWI River & Rain Gauge Network Funding
  - Natural Resources Prof., LLC Spanish Lake Basin Tentative
- 12. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- 13. Adjournment

Watch livestream at www.amitebasin.org

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with Act 393 of the 2023 Regular Session and the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance or accommodation to participate in the upcoming meetingplease contact Toni Guitrau at (225) 296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary.