Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
Boards and Commissions
Search for Board Members

Computer Science Education Advisory Commission

c/o Jenna Chiasson
Asst. Superintendent, Office of Teaching & Learnin
1201 North 3rd St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

(225) 342-3317

R.S. 17:187.3

MemberAddressSeat Information
Vacant Ex-O; Sec, LWC or Desig
Alegre, FernandoGordon A. Cain Center
222 Prescott Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Ex-O; Pres, LSU Sys or Desig
Deshotel, Daryl A. (Rep.)3300 Main St
Hessmer, LA 71341-4641
Appt by House Speaker
Eady, Darren850 Chapelle St.
New Orleans, LA 70124-3346
Appt by Pres, LCCSTA; Public HS Computer Sci Teacher
Faulk, Michael W.9412 Sagefield Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70818
Appt by LASS; Supt of Pub Schl Sys
Harris, Lance (Rep.)P. O. Box 13555
Alexandria, LA 71315
Ex-O; Chair, House Cmte on EDUC or Desig
Helton, Paul627 N. Fourth St., Ste. 2-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Sec, DED or Desig
Henderson, James B. "Jim", Ph.D.University of Louisiana System
1201 N. Third St., Suite 7-300
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Pres, UL Sys or Desig
Hewitt, Sharon (Sen.)250 Bouscaren St., Ste. 201
Slidell, LA 70458
Appt by Senate Pres
Layman, Kristin8352 Dance Dr.
Shreveport, LA 71129-9705
Appt by Pres, LCCSTA; Pub ES Computer Sci Teacher
Lively, Robyn602 N. Fifth St.,6th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Exec Dir, LOSFA or Desig
Messer, KenyaP. O. Box 3332
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Ex-O; Pres, LAICU or Desig
Moreno, Juana Ph.D.202 Nicholson Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Appt by Gov
Morgan, Linda3634 Green Acres Place Dr., #214
Bossier City, LA 71111
Appt by Pres, LCCSTA; Public MS Computer Sci Teacher
Morris, RonnieP. O. Box 94064
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064
Appt by Pres, BESE; Mem of BESE
Pope, Janet M., Ph.D.7912 Summa Ave
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Ex-O; Exec Dir, LSBA or Desig
Reed, Kim Hunter, Ph.D.LA Board of Regents
P. O. Box 3677
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677
Ex-O; Comm'r of High Educ or Desig
Rondeau, Chris6220 E. Texas St.
Bossier City, LA 71111
Ex-O; Pres, LCTCS or Desig
Sterling, Terrie P.6864 Lower Zachary Rd
Zachary, LA 70791-5826
Appt by Pres, Brd of Regents; Mem of Brd of Regents
Suzuk, Hasan7600 Boone Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Ex-O; Exec Dir, LAPCS or Desig
Talbot, Michael Kirk (Sen.)523 Jefferson Hwy., Ste. B
River Ridge, LA 70123
Ex-O; Chair, Sen Cmte on EDUC or Desig
Townsend, Ashley1201 N. Third St., 5-220
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Ex-O; Supt of Educ or Desig
Trivedi, Sudhir Ph.D.801 Harding Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Appt by Comm'r, Higher Educ; Computer Sci Prof
Warren, Derrick V. Ph.D.2 Roosevelt Steptoe Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ex-O; Pres, SU Sys or Desig

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062