Skip Navigation Links
      JRULE 15     


Joint Rule No. 15.  Allocation of space in the state capitol

The specified floors of the State capitol are allocated as follows:

(1)  The seventh through twelfth floors, inclusive, and the twenty-second and twenty-third floors are allocated to the House of Representatives.

(2)  The thirteenth floor is allocated to the Legislative Budgetary Control Council for the purpose of housing the legislative library and the Huey P. Long Library collection.

(3)  The fourteenth through the seventeenth floors, inclusive, and the twenty-fourth and twenty-fifth floors  are allocated to the Senate.

HCR 189, 1983; HCR 1, Ex. Sess., 1984; SCR 74, 2003.  

If you experience any technical difficulties navigating this website, click here to contact the webmaster.
P.O. Box 94062 (900 North Third Street) Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70804-9062