2021 Regular Session

ENROLLED

SENATE BILL NO. 37

BY SENATOR MIZELL AND REPRESENTATIVES ADAMS, ROBBY CARTER, COX, FRIEMAN, GREEN, WHEAT AND WHITE

Prefiled pursuant to Article III, Section 2(A)(4)(b)(i) of the Constitution of Louisiana.

1 AN ACT 2 To provide relative to state highways; to designate a portion of Louisiana Highway 38 in 3 Washington Parish as the "Lance Corporal Larry L. Wells Memorial Highway"; to designate a portion of Louisiana Highway 38 in Tangipahoa Parish as the "Deputy 4 5 R.A. Kent Memorial Highway"; to designate a portion of United States Highway 51 in Tangipahoa Parish as the "Deputy Ed Toefield Jr. Memorial Highway"; and to 6 7 provide for related matters. 8 Be it enacted by the Legislature of Louisiana: 9 Section 1. The portion of Louisiana Highway 38 from the Tangipahoa Parish line to Louisiana Highway 25 in the community of Clifton, all in Washington Parish, 10 is hereby designated as the "Lance Corporal Larry L. Wells Memorial Highway". 11 Section 2. The portion of Louisiana Highway 38 from the Tangipahoa River to 12 13 a mile east of Louisiana Highway 1054, all in Tangipahoa Parish, is hereby designated as the "Deputy R.A. Kent Memorial Highway". 14 15 Section 3. The portion of United States Highway 51 between its intersection with 16 Louisiana Highway 16 near the town of Amite City and a point two and one-half miles 17 south of this intersection, all in Tangipahoa Parish, is hereby designated as the "Deputy 18 Ed Toefield Jr. Memorial Highway".

Coding: Words which are struck through are deletions from existing law; words in **boldface type and underscored** are additions.

SB NO. 37

ENROLLED

1	Section 4. The Department of Transportation and Development is hereby
2	directed to erect and maintain appropriate signs of this designation provided local or
3	private monies are received by the department equal to the department's actual costs
4	for material, fabrication, mounting posts, and installation of each sign, not to exceed
5	the sum of five hundred fifty dollars per sign.

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF LOUISIANA

APPROVED: