HLS 21RS-3785 ORIGINAL

2021 Regular Session

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 191

BY REPRESENTATIVE BOURRIAQUE

COMMENDATIONS: Commends the Abbeville High School powerlifting team on winning the 2021 national championship

A RESOLUTION

2	To commend the Abbeville High School powerlifting team on winning the 2021 national
3	championship.
4	WHEREAS, Abbeville High School sent thirteen student-athletes and four coaches
5	to the 2021 High School Nationals powerlifting competition in Denver; and
6	WHEREAS, the Abbeville High School powerlifting team returned home with a
7	national championship title; and
8	WHEREAS, the members of the team are Hannah Barnett, Haylee Bourque, Angela
9	Brailey, Jasmine Davis, Caleb Garcia, Luke Hebert, Tyrese Landry, Jimmy Mao, Peter
10	Nguyen, Alison Phillips, Jayla Reaux, Shaye Robertson, and Joseph Theall; and
11	WHEREAS, the Abbeville High School powerlifting team is most deserving of
12	recognition for its incredible accomplishment.
13	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the
14	Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Abbeville High School powerlifting
15	team on winning the 2021 national championship and does hereby extend sincere hopes for
16	the team's continued success.
17	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to the
18	principal of Abbeville High School.

HLS 21RS-3785 ORIGINAL HR NO. 191

DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

HR 191 Original

2021 Regular Session

Bourriaque

Commends the Abbeville High School powerlifting team on winning the 2021 national championship.