## **SENATE FLOOR AMENDMENTS**

2022 Regular Session

Amendments proposed by Senator Peacock to Engrossed Senate Bill No. 302 by Senator Barrow

## 1 AMENDMENT NO. 1

- 2 On page 1, line 2, after "reenact" insert "R.S." and after "(F)," insert "and to enact R.S.
- 3 47:463.56(H),"
- 4 AMENDMENT NO. 2
- 5 On page 1, line 4, after "East" insert "and Girl Scouts of Louisiana Pines to the Gulf"
- 6 AMENDMENT NO. 3
- 7 On page 1, line 6, after "reenacted" insert "and R.S. 47:463.56(H) is hereby enacted"
- 8 AMENDMENT NO. 4
- 9 On page 1, line 15, delete "Executive Director" and insert "executive director"
- 10 AMENDMENT NO. 5
- On page 1, line 16, after "East" insert " and the executive director of Girl Scouts of
- 12 Louisiana Pines to the Gulf"
- 13 AMENDMENT NO. 6
- On page 2, line 6, after "East" insert "or Girl Scouts of Louisiana Pines to the Gulf
- 15 based on the parish domicile of the vehicle as set forth in Subsection H of this Section"
- 16 <u>AMENDMENT NO. 7</u>
- On page 2, line 15, after "East" insert "or Girl Scouts of Louisiana Pines to the Gulf"
- 18 AMENDMENT NO. 8
- 19 On page 2, after line 16, insert the following:
- 20 "H. (1) The royalty fee provided for in Subsection D of this Section shall be
- 21 <u>remitted to the Girl Scouts Louisiana East if the parish domicile of the vehicle is</u>
- 22 Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Jefferson,
- 23 Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, St. Bernard, St. Charles,
- 24 St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Mary Parish, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa,
- 25 Terrebonne, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana.
- 26 (2) The royalty fee provided for in Subsection D of this Section shall be remitted
- 27 to the Girl Scouts of Louisiana Pines to the Gulf if the parish domicile of the vehicle
- 28 is Acadia, Allen, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell,
- 29 Cameron, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Evangeline,
- 30 Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, LaSalle, Lafayette, Lincoln,
- 31 Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine,
- 32 <u>St. Landry, St. Martin, Tensas, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Webster, West Carroll, and</u>
- 33 **Winn.**"