2022 Regular Session

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 91

BY REPRESENTATIVE BRASS

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association.

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association represents the six hundred thirty-two elected school board members of the sixty-eight school boards in the state of Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana School Boards Association is governed by a board of directors that is composed of school board members from across the state; the members of the board of directors are elected by their fellow school board members; and

WHEREAS, the members of the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards
Association volunteer their time, which is in addition to their service on their respective
school boards, to meet with the legislature to promote, support, and advocate on behalf of
public education; and

WHEREAS, the 2022 officers of the Louisiana School Boards Association are President Melvin Lodge of the Iberville Parish School Board, President-elect Rose Dominguez of the Tangipahoa Parish School Board, Vice President Vernon Travis of the Vernon Parish School Board, Immediate Past-President Patricia Russo of the Ascension Parish School Board, and Executive Director Dr. Janet Pope; and

WHEREAS, the individuals are most deserving of the highest recognition for going above and beyond their duties as school board members to serve the cause of improving public education in the state of Louisiana.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association; does hereby further recognize the members of the board of directors for their genuine dedication to

HCR NO. 91 ENROLLED

improving public education in our state; and does hereby extend sincerest hopes for their continued support of public education and service to the youth of Louisiana.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be sent to the president of the board of directors of the Louisiana School Boards Association.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE