RÉSUMÉ DIGEST

ACT 174 (SB 68) 2022 Regular Session Fred Mills

<u>Existing law</u> authorizes the following entities to make application to be designated as a foreign trade zone and to establish, maintain, and operate as a foreign trade zone:

- (1) New Orleans Aviation Board.
- (2) Board of Commissioners of the Lake Charles Harbor and Terminal District.
- (3) South La. Port Commission.
- (4) South Tangipahoa Parish Port Commission.
- (5) Greater Baton Rouge Port Commission.
- (6) Caddo-Bossier Port Commission.
- (7) Vidalia Port Commission.
- (8) Board of Commissioners of the England Economic and Industrial Development District.
- (9) Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans.
- (10) Any port commission or port, harbor, and terminal district.
- (11) New Orleans Regional Business Park.
- (12) Any airport with an industrial park or property designated for industrial development.

New law retains existing law and adds the Board of Commissioners of the Port of Iberia.

Effective August 1, 2022.

(Amends R.S. 51:61, 64, and 65)