RÉSUMÉ DIGEST

ACT 303 (SB 160)

2024 Regular Session

Owen

<u>Existing law</u> requires a physician assistant licensed in Louisiana to submit notification of intent to practice to the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners along with information regarding the physician assistant's supervising physician.

<u>Existing law</u> requires the physician assistant to notify the board of any changes in or additions to his supervising physicians.

<u>New law</u> increases the time frame to notify the board $\underline{\text{from}}$ 15 days $\underline{\text{to}}$ 30 days from the date of the change.

Effective August 1, 2024.

(Amends R.S. 37:1360.30(B))