The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Sharon F. Lyles.

DIGEST

Adley SCR No. 102

Establishes the Design-Build Task Force to study all issues and disputes related to use of the design-build contracting authority by the state and political subdivisions for public projects with public funds, to address such issues, to resolve disputes, to develop an approach to determine the best use of design-build contracts, to determine when and how design-build contracts should be used, to determine an approval procedure for the use of design-build contracts, and to report all such matters to the House and Senate Committees on Transportation, Highways, and Public Works not later than January 15, 2014, and to terminate not later than March 31, 2014.

Comprises the task force of:

- (1) The president of the Senate or his designee.
- (2) The speaker of the House or his designee.
- (3) The chairman of the Senate Committee on Transportation, Highways, and Public Works or his designee.
- (4) The chairman of the House Committee on Transportation, Highways, and Public Works or his designee.
- (5) The secretary of the Department of Transportation and Development or his designee.
- (6) The director of facility planning and control of the division of administration or his designee.
- (7) A representative of the American Council of Engineering Companies of Louisiana.
- (8) A representative of the Louisiana Architects Association.
- (9) A representative of the Louisiana Associated General Contractors.
- (10) A representative of the Associated Builders and Contractors.
- (11) A representative of the Ports Association of Louisiana.

Specifies that the members of the task force serve without compensation, except for such

reimbursement or per diem they are individually entitled to as members of the organization they represent. Names the speaker of the House of Representatives or his designee as the chairman and the president of the Senate or his designee as the vice chairman. Provides that the names of the members shall be submitted to the chairman of the task force by August 1, 2013, and that the chairman shall call the first meeting of the task force not later than September 15, 2013.