
Morrell (SB 71) Act No. 481

Prior law provided a line technician shall be registered by his supervising licensed behavior
analyst with the Louisiana Behavior Analyst Board (the board).

Prior law provided at registration, the line technician shall submit a criminal background
report from the Louisiana Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information of the office of
state police within the Department of Public Safety and Corrections (bureau), issued not
more than 14 days from the date of registration.

Prior law provided the registration shall be renewed annually by the supervising licensed
behavior analyst.

New law amends prior law to provide a registered line technician shall be at least 18 years
of age and possess a minimum of a high school diploma or its equivalent.

New law provides a line technician shall be registered by his supervising licensed behavior
analyst with the board.

New law provides within 14 days from the date of application for registration, the line
technician shall initiate a criminal background report from the bureau.

New law provides the board has the authority to deny or revoke a registration in the best
interest of public safety and welfare.

New law provides the registration provided shall be renewed annually by the supervising
licensed behavior analyst.

Prior law provided a matriculated college or university student, intern, or postdoctoral fellow
whose activities are part of a defined behavior analysis program of study, practicum,
intensive practicum, or supervised independent fieldwork.

New law amends prior law to provide a matriculated college or university student, intern, or
postdoctoral fellow whose activities are part of a defined behavior analysis program of study
or supervised field or clinical experience, provided the experience is conducted under the
extended authority of the university faculty member assigned to the course and supervised
by a licensed behavior analyst.

Effective August 1, 2014.

(Amends R.S. 37:3708 and 3715(6))


