St. Germain

Establishes the Transportation Funding Task Force to study all issues and disputes related to potential transportation funding mechanisms to be used by the state and political subdivisions, to address such issues, to resolve disputes, to develop an approach to determine the best use of transportation funding mechanisms, to determine when and how these funding mechanisms should be used, to determine an approval procedure for the use of transportation funding mechanisms, and to report all such matters to the oversight committees not later than Jan. 15, 2015. The task force terminates no later than March 31, 2015.

The task force is comprised of:

- (1) The president of the Senate or his designee.
- (2) The speaker of the House or his designee.
- (3) The chairman of the Senate Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works or his designee.
- (4) The chairman of the House Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works or his designee.
- (5) The secretary of the Dept. of Transportation and Development.
- (6) A representative of La. Good Roads & Transportation Association.
- (7) A representative of La. Associated General Contractors.
- (8) A representative to be appointed jointly by the American Society of Civil Engineers and the American Council of Engineering Companies.

Specifies that the members of the task force serve without compensation, except for reimbursement or per diem they are individually entitled to as members of the organization they represent. Names the speaker of the House of Representatives or his designee as the chairman and the president of the Senate or his designee as the vice chairman. Provides that the names of the members shall be submitted to the chairman of the task force by Aug. 1, 2014, and that the chairman shall call the first meeting of the task force no later than Sept. 15, 2014.